Shelton Books

BB 1000 Kindle Clean v3Broken Betties
Now Available!

A pair of surviving teenage victims, a serial killer’s escalating timeline, and a detective who is trying to break a cycle before the next kill. Betties is a gut punch. A slasher thriller that will give you chills & make your pulse race

The story begins with a trail of Gee’s blood, painted like a red brush stroke across snow, from the barn to the road. But Gee’s story started years earlier… She has been a victim most of her young life. And THAT is the reason she has been targeted by the Killer.

Questions such as “who is the killer” and “when will he strike next” remain after six years, taunting the detectives of the Lowder County Sheriff’s Department with new bodies on an escalating timetable.

As the clock between victims ticks ever faster, will Gee and best friend Josie survive a second run in with the Catoctin Creek killer?

“A taut game of cat and mouse played on a razor’s edge. One where you’re never sure who is the cat and who is the mouse. Broken Betties comes at you like that car in your rearview mirror that’s been following you for too long, the one that keeps inching closer until it’s riding your bumper and there’s no escape.”
~Matthew FitzSimmons
USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author
of The Short Drop, Poisonfeather, and Cold Harbor



Hedged — Now Available!

Chase Grant just said goodbye to his estranged father. He wasn’t present as Chase grew into a man, nor as Chase’s sister, Chloe, grew into a woman—an absence with expected consequences.

Both siblings have spotted pasts and have difficulties navigating life as many who are abused or abandoned do. There are two constants in their lives — Chloe is a good girl who doesn’t understand what a bad guy looks like, and Chase violently defends her when it gets her in trouble.

With small steps being taken by both Chase and Chloe, events take a violent turn when someone, for some hidden reason tries to kill Chloe. Chase, in protective big brother fashion, begins searching for the who and the why of Chloe’s misfortune. His investigation drags him into a twisted and confusing drama involving

police, drug cartels, confidential informants and his own job in a medium sized trading firm.

What he discovers might just end up killing everyone involved.


The Scott Wolfe Series

The Scott Wolfe Series is a fast paced, breathless journey through a year in the life of Tech turned Spy, Scott Wolfe. Many secrets unfold during the course of the series and adrenaline is never in short supply. Cliff hangers are left to a minimum, but the story none the less propels the reader forward to the next, and the next, often at the expense of good sleep. Click here to learn about each book in the seven novel series.




If you liked this post, click here to subscribe to S.L. Shelton’s mailing list (on MailChimp) for updates on releases, sneak peeks, news, contests and posts. :)  S.L. Shelton is the author of an Amazon Bestselling Political Thriller/Action Espionage Series, (The Scott Wolfe Series). Follow him here on WordPress, on Twitter @SLSheltonAuthor or Facebook.  He will love you for it.