Q&A With S.L. Shelton: Influence by Creativity

Interview from way back in November 2015

One Roof Publishing Magazine

S.L. Shelton, AuthorQ. In one sentence, who is S.L. Shelton as a writer?
A.S.L. Shelton is a soldier, wrapped in a tech, inside a writer; there is no fiction, only exaggerations.

Q. You are a prolific writer and active blogger. How do you schedule time for both?
A. It’s difficult when both need to be done. But for the most part I only blog between writing on the novels. Blogging is a good way to network and to satisfy my need to write when I‘m not pounding out a first draft or crawling through the carnage of a developmental rewrite.

Q. At what point did you think, “Enough of being a techie I think I’ll go for a more risky way to earn a living and become a writer?”
A. I sold my tech company a few years ago. My intent was to farm and build heirloom furniture going into my…

View original post 928 more words

2 thoughts on “Q&A With S.L. Shelton: Influence by Creativity

  1. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site
    owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more
    useful than ever before.

    Like

Post a comment

