Hedged Released! (Man, I can’t believe I forgot to blog it)

teaserCue Trumpets [Dah, da, da, DAHHHHH!]
Okay, so it’s been almost a month since I released Hedged, my very first crime novel. It’s plugging away nicely on the Financial Crime Thriller List, yo yoing between #14 and the 60s. I hadn’t been able to do a lot in the way of promotion prior to release so it didn’t scream to the top 5 like my last few Scott Wolfe novels, but DAMN!, I think it’s a good book, possibly my best. As friend and fellow author J.C. Wing has said to me, “You write differently when it’s Scott Wolfe. Hedged was you, but different. It’s an amazing book … one of my favorites.”

I totally get what she’s saying; the protagonist in each of my stories colors my language and mood. I’m a different author for each book…it keeps people on their toes.

So anyway, release day came at the end of a chemo cycle, my Gretel’s low days, followed immediately by a shiny, brand new chemo cycle on the Monday following release. Needless to say, I was a bit preoccupied.

Hedged008But, despite the delays, the hiccups on editing (I switched editors mid project) and a nearly complete lack of promotion, I was able to launch my first crime novel only 5 months after I started writing it.

Here it is, download it, (or buy it in print), read it, review it, spread the word about how awesome you thought it was, and drop me a note. If you snap a picture of yourself with a copy, I’ll post it here for the world to see (Okay…not the world, but my 64 followers and the couple hundred people that read me each week).

Oh, yeah…according to a few long time readers, you shouldn’t start reading it at night…you’ll see sunrise before you can put it down. (I love it when the biggest complaint about one of my books is a lack of sleep)

Happy reading.

S.L. Shelton is the author of an Amazon Bestselling Thriller/Action Espionage Series, (The Scott Wolfe Series), and the new Bestseller, Hedged. Follow him here on WordPress, on Twitter @SLSheltonAuthor or Facebook. His wife is currently battling an aggressive, rare cancer. If you feel the desire to help, you can make a contribution at the GoFundMe that their daughter set up, or buy his books.

3 thoughts on “Hedged Released! (Man, I can’t believe I forgot to blog it)

Post a comment

