“Ninja Hedgebots” is back on the front burner

Before you get upset with me for working on something not Scott Wolfe related, I’m only writing on it until my Predator’s Game edits come back. In the mean time, I couldn’t resist sharing this short excerpt.

man-845847_1280Someone knocked on the door, interrupting my train of thought. I quickly resealed the box and opened the door. Wes was standing with his back to me.
“What?” I whispered.
He motioned me to come out, his hand twitching behind his back . As the door clacked shut, a man in a purple suit turned at the corner and walked toward us.
“Well I’ll be,” I muttered. “So that’s what happens when Prince’s closet throws up.”
Wes hit me with the back of his hand–I wondered if I could report him to the SEC for brutality.
“Mr. Fender,” the man said as he approached. “I’m sorry for the delay. I’m Charles Ramsey head of trader security.”
“Mr. Ramsey, it’s a pleasure to meet you,” I replied shaking his hand. “This is my associate, Richard Bobbin.”
He reached out to shake Wes’s hand. “Mr. Bobbin.”
“Please, call him Dick,” I said, deadpan, ignoring the flit of agitation on Wes’s face. “I do.”
“Dick, Jon, if you’ll follow me please.”
When he turned Wes elbowed me in the ribs and shot me a nasty glare. The elbow to the ribs met with my Kevlar to no ill effect, and his glare almost made me giggle–and I’m not normally a giggler.

S.L. Shelton is the author of an Amazon Bestselling Political Thriller Action Espionage Series, (The Scott Wolfe Series). Follow him on Twitter @SLSheltonAuthor or Facebook. He will love you for it. And if you like the posts, click like (Clicks are the secret way to get authors to write more.)

Post a comment

